What did you practice?

View previous topic View next topic Go down

What did you practice?

Post  dvnbrennan on Sat Nov 03, 2012 11:22 am

Salutations, Mr. Vizzutti. I cannot express that gratitude I am experiencing in allowing us to contact you. I have been playing for seven years and am only 19. However, I often dream of teaching "band" at a collegiate level someday and I understand that I must become much more proficient at my instrument. I've even considered joining the Air Force and playing in one of their bands. So, what is it you played most often? Was it just countless repetitions of scales? Intervals? What was it that helped you become the amazing trumpeter that you are?

dvnbrennan

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Practical Practicing

Post  Allen_Vizzutti on Sat Nov 03, 2012 12:49 pm

Your notions about teaching music and ideas about checking out military bands are smart, noble and practical.