Help fast!!!

View previous topic View next topic Go down

Help fast!!!

Post  JBEAN3 on Sun Nov 25, 2012 7:22 pm

Hello Mr. Vizzutti!! First of, it is a pleasure to finally commuincate with you!! I have a few questions for you.

What would it take to get a lesson from you?
A little bit about myself. I started playing in the 6th grade. I am now currently a Freshmen. I live in a small town in Hooker Oklahoma. About 1,500 people. Anyways, I had a choice to be in 6th grade choir or band. So i chose band and soughted out the trumpet. I just fell in love with it. I practice every day for around 3 hours. Then I had a peak in my 7th grade year. My band teacher thought I would become a virtuoso. I could play a Double High c and play a little bit of the Carnival of Venice. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=UBKsGJOJ1eY (Carnival of Venice)

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=llMzHVY2RVU&feature=relmfu (Double C)
(Both Videos from 7th grade year
Now It is my Freshmen year andI kind of lost my desire. What wou.d it take to get a lesson? From you. Mainly concerning my emborchure and articulation. I really havent got any better since the seventh grade!! I would like to change that!! My dead grandma said a future professional trumpet player is what I can become. I just need help and guidance

(This year I made the 5 state Honor Band. My junior high years I recived superior ratings. My solos were Jesu Joy of Mans Desiring and a simpler version of Carnival of Venince. I own Arbans as a method book. My worst aspect of trumpet it tonuing. My favorites are You, Doc, Mendez. That is my favorite trumpeter trio.)

And also what would be recommend for practicing? Thank you!! JBEAN

JBEAN3

View user profile

Back to top Go down

Help - but not so fast.

Post  Allen_Vizzutti on Thu Nov 29, 2012 2:15 pm